Here are a few reviews we have received from previous guests that have stayed with us.  Reviews can be found on Google,TripAdvisor and Airbnb . Thank you for visiting our site. 

"a top quality B&B"

Review TripAdvisor

This B&B ticked all the boxes: professional and friendly hosts, large and delicious breakfast and a very comfortable room with large en-suite shower. Unusually, the bedroom had windows on both sides - one to the garden (full of birdsong), the other to Loch Shiel and the mountains. Much more luxury than you are led to expect from their website. And good value too. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019

"Lovely place with lovely people"

Review TripAdvisor

We spent 2 nights here in June. The rooms were luxurious, very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very plenty and very delicious with lots of choice. Heather and Gordon are very nice people. I absolutely recommend this place to everybody.

Date of stay: June 2019

"Home from Home"

Could not be bettered fabulous couple could not do enough for you lovely food beautiful rooms I will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019

Alex (Airbnb)

July 2019

Heather is an amazing host, the location is absolutely gorgeous and she and her husband make a killer breakfast. The house is spotless, the room are very comfortable. We would love to stay there again. Thank you!

Inga (Airbnb)

July 2019

Lovely, very spacious room with a wonderful view! We were very warmly welcomed and enjoyed our stay a lot! Breakfast was great as well. We would love to come back and stay for longer!

Paul (Airbnb)

July 2019

A modern, comfortable house, a laid back and welcoming host and a charming local environment. I whole heartedly recommend Heather's place.

Enrique (Airbnb)

July 2019

We have only spent one night, but Heather and her husband have been very friendly. The house is wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. Very comfortable accommodation.

Deyan (Airbnb)

July 2019

Heather’s B&B was the total package. A nice welcoming and every detail and amenity was considered making our 6am departure much easier. Its a great peaceful getaway and the 2 very well-trained Golden Retrievers are an added bonus!

Mike (Airbnb)

July 2019

Heather did all she could to make our stay perfect, which it was. Homely feel, great facilities in a gorgeous location. Would I return? Absolutely!

5/5 Review Google

Great guest house very nice people great food and cosy,clean place recommend to anyone

5/5 Review Google

 An excellent place we strongly recommend.
The welcome is very warm and very quickly it feels comfortable. Extremely helpful and exemplary cleanliness.
The room is large and very comfortable, the breakfast is royal in a very pleasant and quiet.
Anyway, one of my favorite places in Scotland.

“Very warm welcome!”

Review TripAdvisor

Lovely b&b, hosts are very attentive. Child friendly and accommodated our every need having a young child. Very warm and welcoming b&b. Lovely scenery and walks close by to enjoy the Scottish fresh air. Very much value for money, highly recommend.

“A wee gem”

Review TripAdvisor

Just spent 2 nights in this beautiful B&B. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Stunning location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bedroom was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. It had everything we required. 
The Scottish breakfast was amazing, hats off to the chef. Homemade tattie scones were great.... We will definitely be back soon!! We will recommend this great find to all our friends and family. Certainly worth a visit.

“Home from home”

Review TripAdvisor

A very warm welcome from Heather and Gordon...Perfect location for the area...Very plush and comfortable rooms...A good hearty breakfast...... We will certainly be visiting again....

'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

“Mr”

Review TripAdvisor

What a place to retreat to for a short break. Stunning surroundings, breathtaking and tranquil.
Accomodation 1st class very high quality Gordon and Heather made us feel so welcome and excellent hosts. Well worth a trip and looking forward to returning soon

“Relaxing highland hideaway”

Review TripAdvisor

Heather and Gordon were the perfect hosts, easy going and helpful with their local knowledge. We had a one night stay but would have stayed longer if we had the time.
Had a wonderful breakfast before our departure, Heather even gave us all some homemade fudge to take with us. The accommodation was perfect with comfortable beds and lovely views, highly recommend for those looking for a place that is quiet but still close to the coast, mountains and lakes.

“A warm welcome and a great overnight stay”

Review TripAdvisor

Lovely room with comfy beds and great facilities. Our twin room had a bathroom next door and the little touches like the provision of soft towelling bath robes made all the difference. Heather and Gordon were so friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! Certainly helped to fuel s for our days cycling! Thank you!

“Fantastic stay! ”

Review TripAdvisor

We stayed the night at this lovely b&b and I couldn't fault a second of it! The owners are very friendly, rooms are immaculate, the decor is lovely and they went out of their way to ensure we had a lovely stay. I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast. We didn't want to leave!

“Excellent time”

Review TripAdvisor

This is the second time both my wife and I have stayed here and had a great break,both Gordon and Heather looked after us showing us local points to see and eat. There is an abundance of walks and places to launch small craft.we stayed in March when the weather was not so good but still kept ourself so busy,this time the sun was out and we took a walk to The Singing Sands which is only a ten minute car drive or thirty minute walk to the start. Gordon does the breakfast of kings so no need to start your day hungry and Heather does front of house to give a little glamour. I would recommend this to anyone as I and my wife will be back.

“Lovely B&B”

Review TripAdvisor

Wonderful place and lovely people. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful surroundings and tasty breakfast. Would definitely stay here again :-)

"A great place, I highly recommend."

Review TripAdvisor

You will find full of advantages in this "Bed And Breakfast": very warm, friendly, willing to help: we quickly felt comfortable home in a quiet family environment. The room is spacious, the bathroom, nickel. exemplary cleanliness and royal breakfast in pleasant surroundings overlooking the garden in a lovely patio decorated with taste. If you hesitate, do not think this is the right address and we plan to return.

email: anceiteanguesthouse@gmail.com/ tel: 01967 431853 . web: www.anceiteanbandb.com/ Proprietors: Gordon and Heather Campbell